Psalm 27:1

The Lord is my light and my salvation—
whom shall I fear?
The Lord is the stronghold of my life—
of whom shall I be afraid?

Saturday, November 26, 2016

Tangled Webs Book Review

 Men of Valor Series
Book Three

SUMMARY:  Finn has packed away his combat instincts - but he may need them again when danger begins to stalk his quiet hideaway . . .
     After a disastrous Middle East mission ends his six-year Army Ranger career, Finn McGregor needs some downtime.  A peaceful month in the woods sounds like the perfect way to decompress.  But peace isn't on the agenda once he crosses paths with publishing executive Dana Lewis, a neighbor who is nursing wounds of her own.  Someone seems bent on disrupting her stay in the lakeside cabin she inherited from her grandfather.  As Finn and Dana work together to discover who is behind the disquieting pranks, the incidents begin to take on a menacing tone.  And when it becomes apparent Dana's foe may have deadly intent, Finn finds himself back in the thick of the action - ready or not.
     Bestselling author and three-time RITA Award winner Irene Hannon draws readers into a web of psychological suspense where danger lurks in dark corners. . . and keeps them captive until the very last page.

REVIEW:  Another wonderful book from Irene Hannon!!!  This story starts out with a bang and just keeps the readers attention to the end.  There are three different points of view, with sometimes a fourth thrown in, but I was never confused or turned around.  I love how the stories and points of each main character are woven together in a seamless stream of intrigue.  At times, I thought I had the ending figured out, but then the author would throw something else in and I would have to change my thinking.  The conclusion of the conflicts was exciting, although a little sad, with how everything worked out.  This book is another keeper for my ever-growing collection!!
     Being the third book in the series, you don't have to read the other books to follow the story, but they do add information and background to Finn's brothers.

This book was provided by Revell for review without any compensation.

Irene Hannon is the bestselling and award-winning author of more than fifty novels, including Buried Secrets, Thin Ice, and the Heroes of Quantico, Guardians of Justice, and Private Justice series.  In addition to many other honors, she is a seven-time finalist for and three-time winner of the prestigious RITA Award from Romance Writers of America.  She is also a member of that organization's elite Hall of Fame.  Learn more at

No comments: