Psalm 27:1

The Lord is my light and my salvation—
whom shall I fear?
The Lord is the stronghold of my life—
of whom shall I be afraid?

Friday, May 8, 2015

No Place to Hide Book Review

Hidden Identity Series
Book Three

SUMMARY:  She'll defend her friend until the bitter end - but is she in over her head?
     It's not every day you see your childhood friend and onetime crush on national news.  Jackie Sellers just wishes it were under different circumstances.  She can't believe that Ian Lockwood is wanted in connection with a terrorist plot, and she's determined to find him and help him clear his name.  Unfortunately, she's not the only one looking for him.  The FBI wants him captured.  The bad guys want him dead.  Ian just wants to stay alive long enough to prove his innocence and prevent a catastrophe.
     Lynette Eason delivers nonstop action as Jackie and Ian travel a dangerous road - one that may lead straight to destruction.

REVIEW:  If you are looking for a novel that will keep you guessing, turning the page in anticipation, and trying to figure out who is involved and how, this is the book for you.  Lynette Eason does a wonderful job keeping you on your toes.  The constant twists and turns will leave you dizzy at times but just adds to the suspense.  There were times I thought I had everything figured out, but the author doesn't make it easy.  The story happens over a period of seven days.  A LOT happens in that week.  Sometimes it seems like too much goes on in that short time span but when you look at the intentions of the terrorists and what they need to do to accomplish their goal, it all makes sense.  This is a wonderful book and a great way to wrap up this series.  
     Now, this is the third book of the Hidden Identity series.  You do not need to read the other books before this one but it is nice to have a little reference for Operation Refuge and their employees. 

This book was provided by Revell for review without compensation.

Lynette Eason is the bestselling author of the Women of Justice series and the Deadly Reunions series, as well as No One to Trust and Nowhere to Turn.  She is a member of American Christian Fiction Writers and Romance Writers of America.  She has a master's degree in education from Converse College, and she lives in South Carolina.  Learn more at

No comments: