Psalm 27:1

The Lord is my light and my salvation—
whom shall I fear?
The Lord is the stronghold of my life—
of whom shall I be afraid?

Sunday, May 5, 2013

When A Secret Kills Book Review

Deadly Reunions Series
Book Three

SUMMARY:  She's come home to put a killer behind bars.  But the killer plans to put her six feet under.
     Investigative reporter Jillian Carter knows it's time to put the past to rest.  She's tired of looking over her shoulder, letting the killer go free.  She's no longer the scared kid who changed her name and disappeared. Now, no matter what the cost, Jillian must do what she is trained to do - find the truth and expose it.  And the truth is that Senator Frank Hoffman committed murder ten years ago - and Jillian watched it happen.
     Didn't she?
     Get ready for the spine-tingling, nail-biting conclusion to this explosive series.

REVIEW:  Reading this book is like riding a roller coaster blindfolded - you never know what is coming up next.  This book kept me on the edge of my seat from the very beginning to the very end, staying up late to see what happens next.  Just when I think I had the ending figured out, the author threw a curve ball from left field.   My heart goes out to Jillian.  She has to keep on her toes and alert about everything and everyone around her because if she relaxes, she could be killed.  She has lived like this for ten years, with her guard constantly up.  Even though Jillian left everything and everyone behind without any explanation, her friends showed up when she needed them and stuck by her side, even when it puts their own lives in danger.  This is an awesome follow-up and conclusion to the previous two books.  To fully understand everything that happens to Jillian and the secret she is keeping, you really need to read the other books.  Everything will fall into place if you do.  
    This is an outstanding book and series.  I highly recommend it if you are looking for something to keep you on the edge of your seat, turning pages as fast as you can while guessing as to what happens next.

This book was provided by Revell for review without compensation.

Available May 2013 at your favorite bookstore, retailer, or website.

Lynette Eason is the bestselling author of several romantic suspense novels, including When the Smoke Clears, When a Heart Stops and the Women of Justice series.  She is a member of American Christian Fiction Writers and Romance Writers of America.  Find out more at

No comments: