Psalm 27:1

The Lord is my light and my salvation—
whom shall I fear?
The Lord is the stronghold of my life—
of whom shall I be afraid?

Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Without Warning Book Review

Elite Guardians Series
Book Two

SUMMARY:  Intensity.  Skill.  Tenacity.  The bodyguards of Elite Guardians Agency have it all.
     Katie Singleton, a partner with the Elite Guardians Protection Agency, stumbles upon her next assignment quite by accident.  Spotting blue lights at a familiar restaurant, she stops to investigate, only to discover that owner Daniel Matthews has become the target of someone who will go to any lengths to put him out of business.
     Daniel might be concerned, but he's not convinced that a bodyguard - and a female one at that - is necessary.  A new attack and his niece's urgings are enough to make him reconsider.  He and Katie must figure out who's behind the intimidation and threats - before a would-be killer strikes again.

REVIEW:  Lynette Eason keeps up her winning streak with the second book in the Elite Guardians series.  This book starts off with a bang and keeps running until the end.  There is a lot of back and forth action that you can't just skim over.  You must take your time reading or you will miss something needed to solve the puzzles.  I like how both Katie and Daniel face their PTSD triggers and are able to work through the incidences where they occur.  The ending of this book was a surprise.  I thought I had the culprit figured out but was not expecting the final conclusion. 
     This is a fabulous book.  It is a great story that can stand alone.  Reading the first one in this series will help you understand this protection agency and some of the relationships better, though, it is not necessary.

This book was provided by Revell for review without compensation.

Lynette Eason is the bestselling author of the Women of Justice series, the Deadly Reunions series, and the Hidden Identity series, as well as Always Watching in the Elite Guardians series.  She is the winner of an ACFW Carol Award, the Selah Award, and the Inspirational Readers' Choice Award.  She lives in South Carolina.  Learn more at

No comments: