Psalm 27:1

The Lord is my light and my salvation—
whom shall I fear?
The Lord is the stronghold of my life—
of whom shall I be afraid?

Tuesday, July 8, 2014

The Revealing Book Review

The Inn at Eagle Hill Series
Book Three

SUMMARY:  Love does extraordinary things to people . . . .
     In a single, impulsive act, Naomi King chooses to follow her heart into unfamiliar territory, jeopardizing all that she holds dear.  If anyone finds out what she's up to, she's in for trouble.  But when it comes to Tobe Schrock, Naomi believes it's worth it.
     But it all comes crashing down when a young woman arrives at the Inn at Eagle Hill with an unexpected delivery for Tobe.  Add a guest at the in with a curious talent and a genealogist who is more interested in modern day Schrocks than in old family trees, and evidence starts to mount that points to something sinister at work.  Or someone.
     In this riveting conclusion to The Inn at Eagle Hill series, bestselling author Suzanne Woods Fisher pulls out all the stops with a fast-paced tale of deception, revelation, and romance.

REVIEW:  I will be honest here.  When I first started reading this book, there were so many characters that I had a hard time trying to figure out who was who and their relevance to the story.  There were a few times I was tempted to put it down and not pick it back up.  But as I plowed on, the characters, their stories and their relevance made more sense.  To fully understand Tobe's involvement with his father's company and why he was in prison, you really need to read the other two books and probably even the last book of the Stoney Ridge series.  
     I did like how the characters evolved and grew through adversity and change.  The way they reached out to Paisley, a friend of Tobe's, was admirable, even though she used them.  I really liked how everyone in the family stepped up to help take care of Sarah, a special child.  There were a few places I wondered how everything would work out and liked how it did in the end.

This book was provided by Revell for review without compensation.
Suzanne Woods Fisher is the bestselling author of The Letters, The Calling, the Lancaster County Secrets series, and the Stoney Ridge Seasons series, as well as nonfiction books about the Amish, including Amish Peace, and an Amish children's series, The Adventures of Lily Lapp.  Suzanne is a Carol Award winner for The Search, a Carol Award finalist for The Choice, and a Christy Award finalist for The Waiting.  She is also a columnist for Christian Post and Cooking & Such magazines.  She lives in California.  Learn more at and connect with Suzanne on Twitter @suzannewfisher.

1 comment:

Suzanne said...

Hi Jinnette! Thanks for being a part of the blog tour for "Revealing." Sorry to be slow in dropping by your blog--super busy summer with family events. Just getting caught up now! Warmly, Suzanne